Support Home > Social > Google+


Thanks to the Publicize module, you can automatically publish each one of your blog posts to your Google+ Profile.

On the Settings -> Sharing page click Add New. You’ll be taken to Google where you’ll be asked to approve the connection between your Jetpack site and your Google+ account. Click Accept.


On the next screen, you’ll see a message confirming that you have successfully connected your Jetpack site to your Google+ Profile. You can also check the box to make the connection available to all users of the blog. This means that when another user creates a post it will also publicize to this Google+ connection.

Changing who can see your Publicized posts on Google+

All posts shared by Publicize to your Google+ Profile or Page will be public. While it was previously possible to change the visibility of your posts, Google+ no longer offers this option.

Reconnecting Google+

If the connection between Google+ and your site gets disconnected for some reason, don’t worry, just follow these steps and you’ll be back on track again in no time.

  1. Go to this page, and select your Jetpack site
  2. Click on “Disconnect” next to the Google+ Publicize settings.
  3. Confirm the disconnection.
  4. Reload the page and confirm the link now says Add new, but don’t click that link yet.
  5. Log into your Google+ account. Then go to this page.
  6. Click on the WordPress application to open the app settings.
  7. Select “Remove.”
  8. Log back into your site. Go to Settings -> Sharing and follow the steps at the top of this page to reconnect.
  • Categories

  • Contact Us

    Need more help? Feel free to contact us.