Clearing Jetpack Options from Your Database
Sometimes while troubleshooting connection issues, you’ll need to clear the Jetpack options from your site database.
Clear Jetpack Options from Your Database
You can follow these steps to clear the Jetpack options:
- In WP Admin, go to Jetpack → My Jetpack.
- Scroll to the bottom of the page and find the “Connection” section. Click on the Site and account connected text, and then in the modal that displays, click Disconnect Jetpack.
- Go to Plugins → Installed Plugins and deactivate Jetpack.
- Download and install this helper plugin to remove the Jetpack data from your database: https://github.com/automattic/jetpack-addons/archive/add/jp-rm-options.zip
- In WP Admin, go to Plugins → Add New → Upload Plugin.
- Click Choose File, select the ZIP file you downloaded, and click Install Now.
- Click Activate Plugin. The plugin will remove the stored Jetpack options from your database.
- Go back to Plugins → Installed Plugins, deactivate the helper plugin (it is called “Delete Jetpack options”), and click Delete to remove it from your site.
- Reactivate Jetpack on the Plugins page.
- Go to Jetpack → Dashboard and connect your site to your WordPress.com account again.
After you’ve reconnected, check that Jetpack is working as expected on your site. If you still have issues, please reach out for assistance.
Still need help?
Please contact support. We’re happy to advise.