Never lose a word, image, page, or time worrying about your site. Use Jetpack Backup to automatically create backups, and easily restore or migrate your site.
Jetpack Backup allows you to easily restore or download a backup of your site from a specific moment in time. It’s like having a powerful undo button for your WordPress.
How do I get Jetpack Backup?
Jetpack Backup is available to users who have purchased the standalone Jetpack Backup solution, as well as Jetpack Security and Jetpack Complete.
If you want to use Jetpack Backup and have an existing Jetpack plan that uses VaultPress for backups, we can manually convert your site from VaultPress to Jetpack Backup. Contact us directly and we’ll make that happen!
Note: Once the site is connected to Jetpack Backup, your site will remain on the Jetpack Backup solution if you change your Jetpack plan type to any other plan that includes backups, or if you move your site to a new host.
Jetpack Backup is activated and your first backup is created as soon as you complete your purchase.
These credentials allow you to connect for backups if the Jetpack connection isn’t working and they’re also required for site restores.
If you don’t see a notification at the top of the activity log indicating that a backup is running, you can add those credentials to start backups.
Peace of Mind
Once backups start, you’ll see a “Backup complete” event in your activity log, either daily or when you make changes, and know that your site is securely backed up.
Click the ellipsis (three dots) to the right of the event will show available restore and download options.
If we lose contact with your site, and your backups stop working, we’ll send you an email after the second failed backup attempt.
There are more details about restoring a backup in the Restoring with Jetpack Backup guide.
Note: The first backup can take some time to complete. You’ll see the first backup progress bar in My Site(s) → Jetpack → Backup while it’s still in progress. Once the first backup is complete, you’ll see the completed backup there, and in the Activity Log as mentioned above. Subsequent backups are generally faster.
What data is backed up?
We back up the following data:
- Your WordPress database. (Specifically, any tables that begin with your WordPress table prefix and also have a unique key or primary key.)
- All files in the
- Everything in your WordPress root directory that is not another WordPress install.
- Other select files inside the wp-content directory.
This set of data includes all the unique and irreplaceable data you have stored in WordPress, and everything properly integrated into the WordPress installation.
We do not back up:
- WordPress’ core files, since these can be downloaded from WordPress.org at any time.
- Files outside the directories listed above.
- Database tables that don’t look like they belong to WordPress.
- Database tables whose rows have no unique identifier.
- Cache and backup directories.
- Additional WordPress installs. (In subdirectories, for example.)
Additionally, we will exclude any directory containing a file named
.donotbackup. If need be, you can create these files yourself to intentionally prevent certain directories from being backed up. If a directory named
donotbackup is added, we will also exclude all files inside that directory.
Depending on which Jetpack Backup plan you have, backups are either run in real time or once per day.
What does real time mean?
Jetpack Backup uses WordPress’ built-in “hooks” system to receive alerts when certain data on your site changes. Jetpack then immediately syncs those changes with our servers to generate a backup for your site.
Information that’s backed up in real time includes changes to:
- WordPress’ core database tables.
- WooCommerce database tables.
- Any associated file changes (uploaded media, for example).
Other changes are backed up daily.
When do daily backups occur?
Daily backups typically occur 24 hours from the previous backup. It is not possible to set a specific time window for daily backups, however.
Does Jetpack Backup support multisite?
Currently, Jetpack Backup does not support multisite.
Where are backups stored?
Jetpack stores your backups on servers in our secure data centers around the world.
While it isn’t possible to restrict data storage to a particular geographic location, what we can provide is the Standard Contractual Clauses, which we include in our Data Processing Agreement (DPA). DPAs are contractual tools for web sites and companies to make commitments to their customers, vendors, and partners that their data handling complies with the law, including transferring data out of the EU.
If you are interested in having a DPA with us, you can request one from the Privacy Settings page in your dashboard at https://wordpress.com/me/privacy.
Still have questions? Feel free to contact support for more personalized assistance.
This feature is deactivated by default, and unlocking/activating it requires an upgrade to a paid solution.
|Site Owners / Users |
We currently back up the following data: WordPress database tables (any tables which begin with your WordPress table prefix and also have a unique key or a primary key). We also back up the files in your plugins, themes, and uploads directories, as well as select files from your WordPress root directory and `wp-content` directory. This includes all the unique and irreplaceable data in WordPress, as well as everything properly integrated into the WordPress installation.In addition to the data that we back up and store, we also use (and store) your server access credentials (if provided): SSH and/or FTP/SFTP. These credentials are explicitly provided by you when activating Jetpack Backups.
For feature usage tracking (detailed below): IP address, WordPress.com user ID, WordPress.com username, WordPress.com-connected site ID, user agent, referring URL, timestamp of event, browser language, country code, and user site count.
Please also refer to the activity log’s privacy information.
|Site Owners / Users |
We track several events around the usage of this feature: backup requests/downloads/confirmations, restore requests/confirmations/cancellations, and date-picker changes/expansions. Please also refer to the activity log’s privacy information.
|Data Synced (Read More)|
|Site Owners / Users |
None. Please also refer to the activity log’s privacy information.