Support Home > Errors > Why can't I disconnect my site?

Why can’t I disconnect my site?

When using Jetpack on a staging site, the Disconnect Jetpack link is greyed out and not able to be clicked.

Since a staging site’s Jetpack options mirror your production site’s options, disconnecting a staging site would have an adverse impact on your production site. To prevent problems with your production site, we disable this ability on sites specifically indicated as staging.

If you need additional assistance, please contact us.

  • Categories

  • Contact Us

    Need more help? Feel free to contact us.