Support Home > Photos and Videos > Image Compare Block

Image Compare Block

Thanks to a slider, the Image Compare block allows you to display and compare the differences between two images side by side (or above and below).

 

How to add the Image Compare Block
Image Compare block.

Here is an example:

Requirements

The Image Compare block is available on all Jetpack-connected sites.

Adding the Image Compare block

You can add the Image Compare block by searching and/or selecting it from the Jetpack section of the block selector:

Block search.

You can also find it by typing /image in the block selector:

Type the block name you want to use.

See Jetpack Blocks for detailed instructions on adding blocks.

The block works best with two images of the same width and height.

After adding the block, you can add images to your gallery in the same way that you can add images to a regular image block.

You can upload them from your computer, select them from your Media Library, or select them from an external source.

Once you’ve added images, you can use the block toolbar and the sidebar to add your customizations.

How to use Image Compare block

You can also add a caption to the block after uploading your images.

Note: If you upload the wrong images or wish to change the order, you will need to delete the block and start over.

 Orientation Settings

Using the orientation settings, you can switch the orientation from side by side to above and below:

Orientation settings.

Block Settings

Every block has specific options in the editor sidebar and options found in the block toolbar. If you do not see the sidebar, click the ‘cog’ icon next to the Publish button.

Block settings.

Advanced

The advanced tab lets you add a CSS class to your block, allowing you to write custom CSS and style the block as you see fit.

Still having trouble?

Please contact support directly. We’re happy to lend a hand and answer any other questions that you may have.

Privacy Information

This feature is activated by default. It cannot be deactivated.

Data Used
Site Owners / Users

None.

Site Visitors

None.

Activity Tracked
Site Owners / Users

If disconnecting from Google Photos, we track that Google Photos is being disconnected.

Site Visitors

None.

Data Synced (Read More)
Site Owners / Users

We sync options that identify whether or not the feature is activated and how its available settings are configured.

Site Visitors

None.

 
  • Table Of Contents

  • Categories

  • Contact Us

    Need more help? Feel free to contact us.