Support Home > Writing > Business Hours Block

Business Hours Block

The Business Hours block allows you to display your business’s opening hours on your site.

Add your business hours by selecting the Business Hours block from the inserter icon.

Requirements

The Business Hours block is available on all Jetpack-connected sites.

Adding the Business Hours block

You can add the Business Hours block by searching and/or selecting it from the Jetpack section of the block selector.

See Jetpack Blocks for detailed instructions on adding blocks.

Editing Your Business Hours

The default business hours are 09:00 to 17:00 Monday to Friday.

To set a day as Closed, click the Open/Closed toggle switch:

To adjust the opening times, click on the value you want to change, then either type in a new value or use the up/down arrows:

To add more hours for any day, click on Add Hours and enter your additional hours:

Block Display

When the block is selected, you can choose its width alignment, which will alter how it appears on your site.

After entering your hours for each day, click outside of the Business Hours block, and you’ll see an approximation of how the block will display on your site:

When you view the page/post, the block will have a similar display, but the actual style of the text (font, color, spacing) will be determined by your theme.

Block Settings

Every block has specific options in the editor sidebar and options found in the block toolbar. If you do not see the sidebar, click the ‘cog’ icon next to the Publish button.

Color

You can select custom Text and Background colors for the block.

Dimensions

You can add custom padding and margin values to change the spacing within and around the block.

Advanced

The advanced tab lets you add a CSS class to your block, allowing you to write custom CSS and style the block as you see fit.

Still having trouble?

Please contact support directly. We’re happy to lend a hand and answer any other questions that you may have.

Privacy Information

This feature is activated by default. It cannot be deactivated.

Data Used
Site Owners / Users

None.

Site Visitors

None.

Activity Tracked
Site Owners / Users

None.

Site Visitors

None.

Data Synced (Read More)
Site Owners / Users

Post/page content.

Site Visitors

None.

 
  • Table Of Contents

  • Categories

  • Contact Us

    Need more help? Feel free to contact us.