Support Home > Writing > Contact Info Block

Contact Info Block

The Contact Info block lets you add your contact information (email address, physical address, phone number) to any post or page.

Add your contact information by selecting the Contact Info block from the inserter icon.

Requirements

The Contact Info block is available on all Jetpack connected sites.

Adding the Contact Info block

You can add the Contact Info block by searching and/or selecting it from the Jetpack section of the block selector:

See Jetpack Blocks for detailed instructions on adding blocks.

The Contact Info block has 3 available child blocks:

  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
  • Address

When you add the Contact Info block, one of each child block is added to your post/page:

You can then complete the relevant details, rearrange the child blocks, or remove any that you don’t need.

Use the toolbar beside the child block to move it to a new position.

You can also add multiple child blocks, for example if you have more than one phone number or email address.

Enable Link Address to Google Maps, to make your street address link to a Google Map showing that address:

Block Toolbar

Click on the block to display the block toolbar. The Contact Info block offers the following options in its toolbar:

  • Wide width
  • Full width

Block Settings

Every block has specific options in the editor sidebar in addition to the options found in the block toolbar. If you do not see the sidebar, click the ‘cog’ icon next to the Publish button.

Link to Google Maps

The Address child block includes a sidebar setting which lets you toggle whether to link your address to a Google Maps page for that address.

Advanced

The advanced tab lets you add a CSS class to the parent Contact Info block, as well as each child block, allowing you to write custom CSS and style the blocks as you see fit.

Troubleshooting

If you’re having any trouble with the Contact Info block, please contact support for help.

Privacy Information

This feature is activated by default. It cannot be deactivated.

Data Used
Site Owners / Users

None.

Site Visitors

None.

Activity Tracked
Site Owners / Users

None.

Site Visitors

None.

Data Synced (Read More)
Site Owners / Users

The contact information entered is synced as part of the post/page content.

Site Visitors

None.

 
  • Table Of Contents

  • Categories

  • Contact Us

    Need more help? Feel free to contact us.